When I tell people what it is we don't eat on a gluten-free diet, I always explain it this way, "All the things that you might make a beer out of - Wheat, Barley, Rye, and Oats." But the fact of the matter is that oats in and of themselves do not have the protein gluten, it's their proximity in the fields to all those other glutenous grains that makes them on the "no" list. So those of us adhering to a gluten-free lifestyle need to search out gmo-certified gluten-free oats like these ones from Bob's Red Mill.
I started by creaming together 1 stick of butter with 3/4 cup turbinado sugar and 1/2 cup agave nectar.
To this I added 2 eggs and 2 tsps vanilla. I know it looks a little gross, but trust me it'll all come together.